A Different Kind Of Black Panther Sighting

From WYFF News 4;

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xhUE58vV2Ws“>

( This video is not from Greenville, SC.)

GREENVILLE COUNTY, S.C. — A woman sitting on her Paris Mountain front porch enjoying the view said she came face to face with a black panther Tuesday night. Black Panther Spotted “I was just sitting here, and all of a sudden I looked and there it was on my front porch. It was big and muscular. I screamed. When I stood up it ran,” said Katie Araujo.”My grandfather told me stories,” she said. “But I never believed him until now.”Araujo said, “I was so scared. I don’t know what would have happened if I hadn’t looked.”Paris Mountain park rangers said a black panther sighting is rare. They said they haven’t had any reported sightings so far this year.Officials said, to best of their knowledge, there are no black panthers on Paris Mountain.Araujo said she understands the skepticism since before last night, she might not of believed it was possible either.

I’ve seen a black panther myself or at least a dark colored Cougar cross the highway in front of me here in the Upstate of South Carolina. Even a worker for the department of Fish and Wildlife came face to face with a large cat, either a Cougar or Panther. I’d say a lot of sightings go unreported for the reason that the eye witness is held up to ridicule and/or told they didn’t see what they saw.

Leave a Reply

