Happy Valentine’s Day From ( And To) My Lovely Wife

Here’s a poem my lovely wife Phoebe wrote to me:

My Valentine Poem to Mr G

Roses are red,
Violets are blue,
Dinner ain’t cooked,
What else is new.

There’s bread on the counter
Knife in the drawer
Meat’s in the fridge
Don’t drop on the floor.

If that’s not enough
Here’s what I suggest
Pick up the phone
And order the rest.

I’m the perfect wife
You surely agree
Cause you’d go hungry
If it wasn’t for me!

Love, Phoebe

Mr. and Mrs. G. Wedding 13 years ago

 

11 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day From ( And To) My Lovely Wife

  1. Golly gee…Mike you “clean up” real Good…!
    Phoebe…you’re BEAUTIFUL…!

    Hey Mike…
    “Roses are red, violets are blue…
    Wodka, costs less…
    Than dinner for TWO….!”

    Big Valentine HUG’s, YOU ALL…
    Jimbo sends…

  2. Just stumbled across your blog.

    Phoebe, you write a mean poem.
    Mr. G, I shudder to think what might happen should you ever leave the seat up.

    If I had to guess your age when that picture was taken, Phoebe, I would. Since I don’t, I will not voluntarily put my foot in my mouth. (This may mark the first time in my life where this has been avoided.)

    Best wishes for a great new year for you both, your blog and our Country.

      • I gather you were selling Christmas trees in FL this Christmas season, how’d that go? My nephew is in his 3rd year selling trees in Brevard, NC and had his worst year ever. Did you have a good season? Is this something you’ve done before or is the tree biz new to you? From what little anecdotal info I’ve gleaned, it was not a great year for most. Flat to down most typically.

  3. So the ambiguity gotcha, huh? :) Actually, I was just having a little fun with that. I really got a good laugh out of the poem. And about the age thing, some things remain ever true, such as the fact that only wine and women get better with age.

    Happy New year to you both!

  4. I’ll end your curiosity, and yes, I’m going out on a limb and assuming you’re curious, I was 46.

    Mr. G isn’t actually selling trees, he works for his brother, they distribute them to Home Depots in South Florida. He came home for two days at Christmas and then went back the day after Christmas to pick up the trees that didn’t sell, he should be home by Friday. I was going to go with him this time but I have a knee issue going on. Now that Christmas is over he’ll have to go back to working his real job, he’s a self employed carpenter.

    Happy New Year to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

