Offend A #Feminist…It’s A Constitutional Right!

NSFW…language

Thanks to our friend, John Doe over at Smash Mouth Politics, we have a new source for news. Granted, it’s more “manly” news, but still interesting.

And since it’s awful close to that week us manly men have patiently waited for, yep, National Offend A Feminist Week, I found an excellent posting from A Voice For Men to start us off with. Here’s an excerpt;

I swear by everything holy that the next time I hear some fembot caterwaul about “male privilege,” I am going to find something to break, turn it into shards, and drag the broken pieces across my chest just to distract me from the pain of their increasing stupidity. Just picture me like Martin Sheen, collapsed in a heap of bloody, tearful insanity on the floor of a cheap hotel in Saigon.

It would be better than listening to this bullshit one more time.

Ladies, since so many of you insist on addressing men as a monolithic group when it works against us, and likewise address yourselves as a group when it works to your advantage, allow me to honor that from my seat here among the ranks of the so called privileged. Trust me, I would rather just talk to any one of you as an individual human being, but I am not setting the terms here…you are, so I aim to accommodate.

Mind you I still don’t know what that privilege is. One time when I was young and very poor I was late on my light bill. I showed the electric company my balls, but they cut my power off anyway. Maybe they weren’t big enough, since I am an MRA and all, but it didn’t even buy me one minute past the deadline. I was male powerful, but I had no power. Go figure.

Still, as long as you insist on seeing all this privilege where I don’t, I think I ought to help.

If you want my “privilege,” by all means you are welcome to it. All you have to do is pay the price.

And that price is strange. You might think we pay for that privilege with the bucket of Krugerrands that come with each male birth, or with the spoils of patriarchy awarded each man as he comes of age. But you would be wrong, I’m afraid.

To give you the real picture, let me suggest a little experiential exercise that will help you understand how we pay for all this unbridled power. Go stand in front of a mirror. Make eye contact with yourself and pretend you are talking to a new person; a stranger who has just been bestowed their fair share of said privilege. Give yourself a very serious, meaningful look and speak from the heart when you say the following:

“You now have privilege! That means you are a worthless, expendable piece of shit, to be used and disposed of by more powerful women and all men. Your feelings, thoughts, actions and indeed your life have absolutely no value outside what others can use them for.  That is the cost of your privilege.  Shut the fuck up and pay it.”

There’s plenty more at the link. I know a lot of us men are thinking what this gentleman wrote. All I can say is…go for it ladies.

 

 

One thought on “Offend A #Feminist…It’s A Constitutional Right!

Leave a Reply

