Spammers On #Twitter

Am I the only one who gets direct messages from people I follow who’s accounts have been hacked?

Andrea Shea King @RadioPatriot

FYI this profile on twitter bit.ly/WR12Jb is spreading nasty blogs around about you

I get at least two or three of these a week. Usually when I bring it to the attention of the fellow tweeter, they apologize and try to fix the problem. Unfortunately, this last one didn’t reply to me, but sent another DM saying the same thing so I had to block her.

Andrea Shea King @RadioPatriot

FYI this profile on twitter bit.ly/11sBwli is spreading nasty blogs around about you

Does this just happen to conservative bloggers or do liberal tweeters have the same problem?

FYI, don’t click on the link. I made a mistake the first time I got one of these and clicked on it. Thankfully, my anti-virus software warned me not to proceed.

4 thoughts on “Spammers On #Twitter

Leave a Reply

