thatmrgguy:

Very thoughtful post.

Originally posted on aurorawatcherak:

I like challenges. Give me a reason to think and I will. So, when Malcolm Greenhill posed some questions to me about the American conservative movement, I went studying. I call myself a non-partisan constitutional conservative, but he got me thinking about that term “conservative.” He’s British, you see, and they view conservative differently than Americans do. But maybe, like many in the United States, my view of America’s conservative movement is a bit muddled. So, I’m unpacking my presuppositions and taking a look at it. I’m going to give an all-inclusive shout-out to the Heritage Foundation, the American Conservative, and the National Review for helping me out here.

____

I’m going to start by saying that the American conservative movement has not walked a straight path and has not always been true to its core principles. That doesn’t mean it’s invalid or that the principles originally laid out don’t…

View original 1,909 more words

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: VERY THOUGHTFUL POST | Citizen Tom

Leave a Reply

