Looking for Excuses

aurorawatcherak

Hi, my name is Rose. Lela and I go back more than 20 years. We’ve been through a lot together and been part of each other’s Christian accountability network on many occasions. We have disciplined each other and others in Christian love without excusing sin.

That’s an important distinction. Neither of us is perfect. We have sinned. I’ve sinned more. I cheated on my husband and that adultery became public. What he might have been able to excuse in private, he found himself unable to forgive when it became public and he divorced me. It wasn’t as simple as that. We took over a year to come to that point. We were both Christians who had made a covenant with God before the church. We didn’t believe in divorce, but James couldn’t continue to live with me. He was well within Biblical grounds to divorce me and he is also…

View original post 1,246 more words

Leave a Reply

