Most of us have made this mistake, right? Okay, …maybe not EXACTLY this mistake.

Two Heads are Better Than One

Was trading stories from our youth with a buddy of mine the other day, and this one made us both chuckle.

Handing over the keys

My first job out of college was managing a car rental agency. The hours were long, but money was decent, plus I had my pick of any car in the fleet for my personal use.

However, it was a high-stress and highly frenetic job. We had the largest fleet in the district, and days could get pretty crazy. As a result, I was usually a bit desperate to make sure everything got done, but would occasionally forget who was supposed to have done what.

So on a typical day as I ran back into the building, I saw my assistant (and to this day, one of my dearest friends) Robert, going over a rental agreement with an elderly couple.

View original post 407 more words

7 thoughts on “Most of us have made this mistake, right? Okay, …maybe not EXACTLY this mistake.

  1. Pingback: John Roberts’ ObamaCare Redo? | Regular Right Guy

  2. Pingback: David Brock’s Flaccid Hillary Defense | Regular Right Guy

  3. Pingback: Holder: ‘Hands Up Don’t Shoot’ Not So Much | Regular Right Guy

  4. Pingback: Memo to Ohio’s 8th District Republicans | Regular Right Guy

Leave a Reply

