Dr. Trumplove or: How I Stopped Worrying and Learned to Love the Trump

The Rio Norte Line

slimpickensIf the last 6 months of my political life had a movie title, it might be “Dr. Trumplove or: How I Stopped Worrying and Learned to Love the Trump” (with all due apologies to Slim Pickens, his heirs and successors). Or maybe “CVC: Cretin vs. Criminal” in the mode of the “AVP: Alien vs. Predator” franchise of movies.

I don’t really “love” the Trump but win or lose, it is hard not to marvel at the service he has done for America. Of him, in July of 2015, I wrote: “Trump is the GOP’s version of one of those red assed baboons. I don’t like Trump except as the disposable tip of a spear – he was/is a valuable tool in drawing fire from the progressive camps. The media covers him as if he was the Kim Kardashian of politics.” With the candidates, the GOP had to select from, I…

View original post 805 more words

Leave a Reply

