#RichardCash Welcomes Competition For Primary Challenge Of #LindseyGraham

Richard Cash, businessman from Anderson, South Carolina, welcomes the newest candidate, Nancy Mace to the competition for incumbent US Senator Lindsey Graham’s seat in the 2014 election cycle. Here’s his press release:

Anderson, SC – Upstate businessman Richard Cash was joined by Nancy Mace in the field of candidates officially seeking to replace Lindsey Graham in the 2014 Republican Primary.  Mace, who has been widely expected to announce for some time, announced her bid for Graham’s seat at the Berkeley County Republican Breakfast on Saturday morning.

When asked to comment on Mace’s announcement, Cash said, “I welcome Nancy to the race.  I’m very comfortable being in a field of multiple candidates, because I believe my message is distinct and powerful enough to set my campaign apart.”

Cash also referenced his 2010 bid for Congress, saying, “During my 2010 congressional campaign, I was one of eight candidates in the field.  Six of us finished the race, and grassroots power drove me to the front.  My campaign was under-the-radar almost the entire race, but I won the primary before losing a very close run-off.”

“I’m a free-market guy,” Cash continued, “My business has to compete six days a week.  I believe competition is healthy in the economy, and I don’t see this race any differently.  Nancy and any others will undoubtedly force me to be better, and at the end of the day, I’m confident that the best candidate will emerge to challenge Senator Graham.

“It’s going to be a 10 month process, and a lot is going to happen during that time.  I’m committed to being in it until the very end.”

Hopefully both of these candidates will concentrate on the issues and keep from derogating each other or any other candidates who enter the race.

2 thoughts on “#RichardCash Welcomes Competition For Primary Challenge Of #LindseyGraham

  1. I agree…….so tired of seeing the GOP go at each other’s throats and making life easy for the Dems. This is going to be a fascinating race to watch.

  2. I’m an “Anyone-But-Graham” guy. It’s going to get down to money… and Graham has big bucks. I’d like conservatives to settle on one viable candidate and go “all in” for him or her. Otherwise, Graham will divide and conquer… and that will be that.

Leave a comment